The Anghoruna or Existential Elements are fundamental elements of the nature of existence.
Those listed in the first and second levels below are also called the Theoruna or elements of God.

First Level

1. ANGHUS - Existence, "what is", reality.

2. HAURVA - Totality, integrity, all things, interconnectedness.

3. ARCHE - Source , cause, influence.

4. HYPOLOGUS - the underlying logic of existence, the way things happen, the law of cause and effect.

5. AGATHON - The Good

Agathon is primarily reflected in Good-feeling, Ushta or Eudemonia, the good-flow of the energies of Helion through Urvan. Agathon is secondarily reflected in good-activity that works to bring about good-feeling. Beings which reflect Agathon are called Agathoi - of which there are twelve in the canonical list recognised by Zartians.

Second Level

1. ZURVAN is the ground of being, the substrate of time and space in which everything moves. Zurvan Apeiron is Boundless Time or Infinite Time while Zurvan Aion is Finite Time, an 'Age', a 'life-time'.

2. URVATAS is 'soul-hood'. Soul-hood has at least three characteristics - firstly that of feeling, sensing, knowing ; secondly that of doing or shaping the zurvanic flux outside itself; thirdly that of growing, remembering, developing a character, a soul-body.

3. ASTAVATAS is 'materiality'. It is the physical reality that we can typically sense and see with our bodily senses and out of which our physical body is made.

4. SUARA is the zurvanic sun, the source of the energy that drives life and movement.

5. TYCHE is the zurvanic 'doer'. Tyche (or (the) Tyke) decides the flow of the Zurvanic flux. Tyche shapes the world (TUKA) moment-by-moment based on the 'appeals' (PELLA) of Urvan, and the prior-shape of things.

6. PHATIS is the voice of reality or voice of God. Phatis is reality revealing itself to the Mind of Urvan. Phatis sometimes comes as an image within the minds of men (an 'Angel') and varies depending on the person being addressed. Two possible angels are the Angel Mother who tells Urvan of its importance to God, and the Angel Father who tells Urvan of its duty to do right and avoid wrong-action.

7. AURAMAZDA is the 'Wise Lord' , the super-natural being that moves within Zurvan to shape it in the best way to produce the ARTA THALICA or flourishing order. Auramazda is 'Perfect Active Wisdom.'

NB We distinguish between URVATAS or soul-essence that is the properties common to all souls and could be said to be Godly, and URVAN which are individual souls typically Egoic or independently acting agents whose choices (VARTA) can be judged by God.

More Anghoruna

The above runes are also called the Theoruna. Further existential runes, not included in the Theoruna are:

KAKON is 'the Bad', the 'Evil'.

ARKUS is 'the ruling power', the power that shapes the zurvanic flux. Arkus is a supernatural being dependant on Urvan. (i.e. power to shape the world is in the hands of humans and other living beings. Arkus is the combined effects of their individual actions.)

Updated February 2023 CE